A nd.gov website. Click for nd.gov.

Neighborhood Stabilization Program Compliance

About NSP

NSP1 Program
The federal Housing and Economic Recovery Act of 2008 funded the first program, known as NSP1. Eligible properties must be located in Bismarck, Minot, West Fargo, Mandan, Jamestown, Dickinson, Williston, Grafton, Wahpeton, Lincoln, Devils Lake, Valley City and Casselton, within 25 miles of the identified cities; or on the state's four Indian Reservations.

NSP1 Substantial Amendment

NSP3 Program
Additional Funding was authorized under Section 1497 of the Dodd-Frank Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010 and it is referred to as NSP3.  The NSP funds are only available for use in targeted census tracts in the communities of Alexander, Belfield, Bowman, Dickinson, Fargo, Glenburn, Grand Forks, Mohall, Ray, Rolla, Rolette, Sherwood, South Heart, Tioga and Williston.

2013 Amended Action Plan


NSP Compliance Manual
Annual Rental Compliance Report
Rent and Income Limits


Contact the Planning and Housing Development Division at (701) 328-8080 or (800) 292-8621.